Walking on Sunshine

Reviews

Here are this week’s reviews:

Comments on: "Reviews" (5)

  1. Wow – you just described me! I know that I am a night owl; it runs in my mother’s side of the family. But I dearly want to be a morning person. It seems so refreshing, and I get so much done! Now, if I could just go to sleep and wake up right away…

    • notjustlaura said:

      I don’t fancy going to sleep and waking up right away – I *love* sleeping!

      Just make gradual changes – you can do it! Says she who slept in this morning 😉

      • I just noticed that I commented on the wrong post. Must not have slept enough! 😉 You’ve inspired me to write a post on the topic!

  2. I’m an early riser, but occaissionaly pull a late nighter (usually when my husband is gone for week-long meetings). Even on those nights when I stay up really late, though, I cannot sleep in much. You are right that those extra hours take something out of us – I’ve felt that when I’ve slept too long.

    BTW, thank you for the kind comments about my sewing projects.

    • notjustlaura said:

      I actually really *like* being up late. I like night-time and it’s so peaceful and energising to be awake when the world’s asleep. Unfortunately it isn’t really worth the pain of the following day. Actually, I slept in this morning (just by an hour or so) and ended up having a nap later on. I’ve been grumpy and impatient and sorry-for-myself all day. And now I have a headache! Soooo not worth it! Thanks for stopping by 🙂

Leave a Reply

