Walking on Sunshine

Weigh In

I came home from SlimmingWorld in high spirits last night having lost 2.5lbs.  That gives me a total loss of – wait for it! – 0.5lbs.  I had a gain my first week (I’d been ill) and then maintained but I now have a shiney loss.  As I was feeling most disheartened about the whole performance, I am well chuffed.

My goal for next weigh in is to have lost 2lbs.  I plan to achieve this but following the eating plan and making sure I enter everything into the website so that I a) don’t make mistakes and b) don’t forget and eat something extra.  I’ll be following the ExtraEasy option.

I ordered the groceries this morning so they’ll be delivered tomorrow.  Then I just have to cook.  I’m planning:

  • Sausage casserole.
  • Chilli.
  • Spag. Bol.
  • Roast chicken.

I’m not committing to any exercise this week as my ankle’s sore and will be sore until I lose more weight.  I don’t enjoy exercise and I don’t enjoy being in pain so working out with a dodgy ankle isn’t going to happen.

Other Good News for this week is that I’ve stopped smoking.  I’d gone a fortnight and then slipped so I’ve had to start over.  But that doesn’t matter – the important thing is that in this moment of this day I am quit.

Comments on: "Weigh In" (2)

  1. Congrats on your weight loss. Sounds like you have a nice plan in place. 🙂

  2. Congrats on your weight loss goal, and especially for quitting smoking!! Thanks for dropping by my blog. God bless, Karen

Leave a Reply

