Walking on Sunshine

What's On Your Nightstand

This is my first participation in ‘What’s on your Nightstand?‘ and it’s the first meme-type-thing this blog has seen.  Isn’t that cool? So, without more a-do, here’s what I’m currently reading:

Andrew Northedge – The Good Study Guide: I’ll be dipping in and out of this book over the next many months as I return to University.

The NLT Bible (Catholic Reference Edition): I don’t spend as much time with this one as I should.

Gael Lindenfield – Assert Yourself: I started this about ten days ago but got side-tracked. I still intend to finish though.

Ann Dickson – A Woman in your Own Right: Another book about assertiveness.

Elizabeth Aston – Mr Darcy’s Daughters: This is my ‘for fun’ book.

Lucy Pinney – A Country Wife: Another ‘for fun’ book although I’m reading Mr Darcy’s Daughers in preference.

Kath Woodward – Social Sciences: Back to University reading.  This is a slim book but it’s heavy going.

Hmmm … do you think I should finish one of these?

Comments on: "What’s on your Nightstand?" (7)

  1. You’re right about Proverbs always having something apt-good choice of words.

    That is a LOT of books. I am impressed by you, and I know the day will come in my life when I’ll have time to read that many in a month as well!

  2. A Country Wife looks interesting. My library doesn’t have it, though. I’d love to hear more about it.

    • notjustlaura said:

      I’ll put a review up once I’ve read it – hopefully in the next couple of weeks. Thanks for visiting 🙂

  3. I wasn’t crazy about the Aston book. Here is mine

    • notjustlaura said:

      I think it’s a popcorn book rather than fine literature so it’ll do fine for entertainment 🙂

  4. Wow..that’s a lot of books! Mr. Darcy’s Daughters looks interesting. I’ll be interested in hearing what you think of it. 🙂

  5. I enjoyed Elizabeth Aston’s series.

Leave a Reply

