Walking on Sunshine

Day-in-the-Life

Darcy has hosting a ‘Not Back-to-School Blog Hop‘.  I’ve missed most of it and am late in participating this time but I thought I’d still share a typical ‘Day-in-the-Life’.  Now, I have to point out two things:

  1. I’m not a home-schooler – I’m a student, studying under my own steam at home.  But I do find it helpful to think of myself as a home-schooler.  When I was a child (and being bullied at school) I used to wish that my parents would just let me study at home.  Unfortunately, this was in the days before the interwebs and I’d no idea that home-schooling was possible.  So, in a way, working away at my studies now is a little bit of a dream-come-true.
  2. This schedule is the ideal – it’s not what usually actually happens.  For example, tonight I can’t sleep so I’m here and blogging at 2:30am.  So it’s unlikely that I’ll be up-and-at-em at 6am!

So, with those caveats, here we go:

6:00  Breakfast
7:00  Exercise
8:00  Shower
9:00 Meditation/Mass
10:00  Chores
11:00  Errands
12:00  Lunch
13:00  Study – Block
14:00  Study  – Block
15:00 Study – Block
16:00 Study – Activity varies
17:00  Dinner
18:00 Religion/Self-improvement
19:00  Free time
20:00  Free time
21:00  Supper + Bed

Comments on: "Day-in-the-Life" (2)

  1. I love reading about other people’s days.
    Do you go to daily mass?
    That is so wonderful, I’d love to one day go daily. Such a positive way to start the day.

    • notjustlaura said:

      Hi there – love your blog.

      I’m trying to find out how many Masses I can get to in the course of 90 days so, yes at the moment I’m aiming for every day. It’s a really fulfilling thing to do and I’m hoping that, by the end of the experiment, I’ll have formed a firm habit.

Leave a Reply

