Walking on Sunshine

Blogging Without Obligation

Blogging Without Obligation

Blogging Without Obligation

Once again, I’ve neglected my blog.  I’m a great believer in Blogging Without Obligation but I’m still rather disappointed with myself.  My general idea for this site was that I’d always be busy with one of the areas it covers and, therefore, I’d always be updating at least one part of it.  But sometimes life just gets in the way, doesn’t it?  What I’d really like is to set up a posting schedule where each topic would be updated on a specific day of the week (or month) but I’m just not there yet.

So where am I?  Well, I’m still sick.  The Cold from Hell is just lingering.  I have a nasty cough and a tire very easily.  But I don’t have a chest infection and don’t need anti-biotics -I saw the Dr last week to check.  So, at the moment, I’m drinking cough medicine and waiting for it to get worse and need anti-biotics or go away.  I have a nasty feeling that I may be coughing all winter …

Crafts

My friend Liz and I finally made it back to the Glasgow Central Stitch’n Bitch on Sunday and it was really lovely just to hang out and knit.  We went up to Buchanan Galleries afterwards to look at crafty stuff and kitchen stuff and Christmas stuff.  I was delighted to find a Christmas gift for my parents but I’m not telling you what it is!

Today, I finished a cat blanket using two skeins of Rowan Little Big Wool in cream.  It then metamorphosed into a baby blanket for a friend who had a baby boy a couple of months ago.  Cat, baby, what the heck!  And I’m working on another blanket for another baby.  Bearing in mind that I don’t like babies and children I seem to be doing a whole lot of knitting for them just now …

Slimming

When I saw the Dr for my non-chest-infection, I asked him for some help with weightloss.  He’s started me back on Zenical and is doing an Exercise Referral for me.  And I’ve started back at SlimmingWorld.  Tonight is my first weigh-in but I’m not expecting great results as I’m still eating my way through the contents of the freezer and it’s not all diet-friendly.

Studying

This is a problem area.  I’m behind and have an essay due in on 3rd November.  Meanwhile, my mother’s not very well (she has cancer) and my concentration’s gone AWOL.  I’m also having problems with anxiety and will be phoning CPN D tomorrow (she’s not in the office today).  She will either tell me to grit my teeth and put up with it or prescribe Diazepam which will make me feel better but do nothing for the concentration.  Also, if I take that then I won’t be able to drive.

I really don’t know what I’m going to do about this situation.  I still want to go ahead with my Ten (or Eleven) Year Plan but I’m thinking that now might not be the time to pursue it.  If I can get the anxiety under control, I’ll phone my tutor (who seems lovely) and see if he has any words of wisdom.

Reading

Basically, I haven’t.  And I’m also now reminded that I haven’t renewed my library books and shall have to pay a fine …

Thrift

It is because of Thrift that I am making gifts for my friends’ babies rather than going shopping.  And it is because of Thrift that I am eating what’s in the freezer even though it’s not diet friendly.  Other than that, I’m dreading the arrival of the credit card bill.  Must try harder.

Comments on: "Blogging Without Obligation" (1)

  1. ((hugs)) Sorry to hear you have such a nasty cold…I’ll be praying it goes away very soon. ((hugs))

Leave a Reply

