Walking on Sunshine

Posting Schedule

When I first read Little House in the Big Woods as a child, I was very taken with Laura’s description of their weekly routine.  It went something like:

Wash on Monday
Iron on Tuesday
Clean on Wednesday … etc.

although I don’t claim to remember it exactly.

As an adult, I still love routines – be they daily, weekly or whatever.  In fact, they’ve become one of the most important tools for managing my illness.

I mentioned last night that I really wished I had a Posting Schedule for this site.  Today I realised that it would be really easy to set up.  And now I’m going to do it.

Monday – Slimming
Tuesday – Thrift
Wednesday – Crafts
Thursday – ???
Friday – Studying
Saturday – Reading
Sunday – Religion

Thursday doesn’t have anything allocated and I don’t have immediate plans to add another area of interest.  But who knows what will happen in the future?  I don’t promise to stick faithfully to this schedule – it’s more a guide than a rule – but hopefully it will help me be a bit more regular in my writing here.

Comments on: "Posting Schedule" (1)

  1. […] a go this year.  It kind of ties in with things I’m doing already – like having a Posting Schedule for this site.  If I stick to that (which, I must be honest, I’m not likely to) then that […]

Leave a comment