Walking on Sunshine

Week 2 – 2lbs Gained

So I am back where I started.  And that’s OK.  I mean, I’m not celebrating or anything.  But nor am I about to staple my mouth shut.  Not till I’ve had supper anyway …

  1. I stopped smoking on 29th October.
  2. It’s ‘star’ week.
  3. I’ve not actually been on the eating plan as I’m still finishing up food that’s in the freezer.
  4. I’ve been drinking vast quantities of sugar-laden medication because I’ve still got a nasty cough.
  5. I’ve taken no exercise.

All in all, I’m glad it’s not 7lbs gained.  Or 8 …

The good points, now that I’ve shared my list of sins:

  1. I stayed to class and came away feeling very motivated.
  2. I’m looking forward to the day when I’ve finished the freezer-food.
  3. I’m feeling willing to try some (gentle) exercise once ‘star’ week is over.  I’m thinking I’ll try and walk to local destinations instead of taking the car.
Comments on: "Week 2 – 2lbs Gained" (1)

  1. Sorry about the weight gain but at least you have a good attitude about it. I don’t even get on a scale: ignorance is bliss. 😉

    Hope you get to feeling better soon. That cold is sticking around way too long. ((hugs))

Leave a Reply

