Walking on Sunshine

Aestlight Shawl

Have you ever given in to a moment of madness?  I think I may just have experienced one!  I was listening to the Stitches in Time podcast and the lady mentioned that she’d knit an Aestlight Shawl.  It sounded nice and, when I looked it up on Ravelry, it is beautiful.  And it sounded like an easy knit for this blankie maker.  After all, how hard can a garter stitch shawl with a bit of edging be?  OK, it’s sock yarn and I’m more used to chunky knits but I thought, what the heck?  And went shopping for yarn.  And then I bought the pattern.  And then I looked at the pattern.  I think I may have bitten off more than I can chew but, if the worst comes to the worst, I can make blankies out of the yarn I’ve bought and the pattern only cost me £3.10.

Comments on: "Aestlight Shawl" (1)

  1. Oh, wow that shawl is pretty. Does it have a lot of yarn overs and knit 2 togethers and drop stitches and such? I’ve learned that (for me at least) lace work is pretty but it’s hard work because you can’t just plop down on the couch and watch TV while you do it. Actually I can’t even listen to a podcast because I have to pay close attention to what I’m doing or else I’ll do something wrong and mess the whole thing up. Good luck tho! Hey, if I can knit socks you can certainly knit this shawl. 🙂

Leave a Reply

