Walking on Sunshine

A Grinding Halt

Everything is coming to a grinding halt.

I don’t know who sang this but it has created an ear-worm and is also very apt.  Studying.  Halt.  Grinding.  And, you know, this time it really wasn’t my fault.  I didn’t lose interest.  I didn’t freak out at the thought of handing in an assignment.  I went to tutorials.  And my mum was sick.  So, in discussion with my CPN and my tutor, I withdrew from the course.

At the time, this was the right thing to do.  And now the books are gathering dust while I wonder what’s inside.  I’m thinking of shadowing the course and re-applying when I’m eligible for funding again – October 2010.   On the one hand, this would be a good use of my time and it’d let me get ahead as I’d just need to review and write the assignments in 2010 as I’d already have done the coursework.  On the other hand, having free time is nice, if I’m not studying then I can be more involved in Cats Protection again and being so far ahead isn’t always a good thing.

I’m undecided although leaning towards the get-ahead option.

Comments on: "A Grinding Halt" (1)

  1. I just wanted to let you know that I have an award for you on my blog. 🙂

    http://neveradullmoment-angie.blogspot.com/2009/12/circle-of-friends-award.html

Leave a Reply

