Walking on Sunshine

Yep, 5lbs in 14 days.  Which, if I say it myself, is pretty darn good.

I’ve moved away from readi-meals and have been cooking everything from scratch.  I’ve also had an adventure with a packet of Milk Chocolate Hob Nobs but that won’t show on the scale until next week when I suspect you’ll see an arrow travelling in the opposite direction.  Oh well – nobody’s perfect.

I’ve started exercising.  I was going to go to the local Council gym but didn’t find the person I spoke to at all helpful so I’m going to take advantage of the Spring weather (ha!) and walk lots.  My ambition is to run lots but that will come later.

So this week will be more of the same.  Apart from the Hob Nobs.  Unfortunately they mean that I’m not ‘allowed’ my weekend treat of a WeightWatchers pizza and dessert but I think I might give myself clemency.  Immediately before the Hob Nob incident I’d been for a too-hard walk, then came Hob Nobs and now I’m getting/have got the cold so I’m justifying my biscuit frenzy on the grounds that my body asked for more calories because it needed them and my head went about getting them in the wrong way.  Plus, they tasted rather good!

Comments on: "Week 1 + 2 = 2lbs + 3lbs = 5lbs" (2)

  1. Congrats on your weight loss. 🙂

  2. notjustlaura said:

    Thanks Angie. It’s all-change on the dieting front this week. I fell off the wagon when I had the cold and could make several other excuses. Anyway – I’m starting over on Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

