Walking on Sunshine

New Year’s Resolutions

Sharon, over at The Bird’s Nest, has been reviewing her progress on 2010’s Resolutions.  And it seems that she’s doing quite well.  Which has prompted me to go and find out what mine were …

  1. Lose 52lbs in 2010: Yes, I’m the kind of perfectionist who aims for 1lb a week for 52 weeks.  I’ve lost 2lbs so far this year so I’m already behind schedule.  But I have high hopes that SlimmingWorld will get me back on track.  If the snow stays away I’ll be starting my new class tonight.  The groceries have just arrived and I’ll be starting to cook it all up into meals this afternoon so I’ll be ready to start on the new plan from breakfast time tomorrow.  Watch this space.
  2. Attend Mass every Sunday in 2010: I’ve failed already although, as I had a genuine illness, I’m not beating myself up over it.  I’m in a cycle of migraines at the moment or I’d tell you I’d be there on Sunday for sure.  As it is, I’ll be there on Sunday if I’m not squinting in pain.
  3. Read 100 books in 2010: This one has gone awry too.  I need to read 8.3 books a month and I only managed four in January.  I’m in a real slump with reading just now and don’t know how to get myself back on track.  If any of you knows how to reignite the spark then I’d love to hear from you.

So that’s my review of 2010’s Resolutions.  And now I’m depressed.

Comments on: "New Year’s Resolutions" (1)

  1. Don’t be depressed! Your goals include an AVERAGE amount needed per month to reach them. That doesn’t mean you can’t be flexible and do more than that amount some months, less others.
    And missing Mass due to illness doesn’t count. 😉 You weren’t skipping out of laziness, and that is what matters.

    I like the book one. Good idea. What types of books are you reading?

Leave a Reply

