Walking on Sunshine

A Simple Woman’s Daybook

♥For Today… Monday, February 15, 2010

♥Outside my window… it is dark after a day of sunshine and showers.

♥I am thinking… about giving up caffeine.

♥I am thankful for… the Rosary which has kept me occupied while ill in bed.

♥I am wearing… PJs

♥I am remembering… happy days.

♥I am going… to sleep soon, I hope!

♥I am hoping… that God’s will be done in a specific situation.

♥On my mind… the beginning of Lent.

♥From the learning rooms… my materials have arrived but I’ve yet to start.  I intended to today but have the concentration of a gerbil!

♥Pondering these words… “I offer You my prayers, works, joys and sufferings of this day for all the intentions of Your Sacred Heart.”

♥From the kitchen…pizza.  Ready-made.  Hey ho.

♥Around the house… the cleaner will be here tomorrow morning!

♥One of my favorite things … knowing that everything is under control, even when it doesn’t seem like it to me.

♥A few plans for the rest of the week … I really want to go to Mass for Ash Wednesday and then daily throughout Lent.  Guess I’d better be getting myself well too!

If you’d like to join in The Simple Woman’s Daybook, please visit Peggy.

Comments on: "A Simple Woman’s Daybook" (2)

  1. I thought about giving up caffeine but I don’t think I can wake up without it. Isn’t that pitiful? I never drank coffee in the morning until I was in my mid-thirties. I only drink one cup but that one cup sure does help! I am praying for you:) God bless you and may this be a fruitful Lent for you!

  2. notjustlaura said:

    Thanks for visiting and commenting, Mary.

    I have to admit that I’ve chosen caffeine because I think it’s causing migraines and anxiety (I drink a *lot* of it) so I’m not on a … what’s the word? Altruistic will have to do. It’s not an altruistic fast as I’m hoping to gain something from it. But, given how many cups of tea, coffee and Pepsi Max I get through in a typical day, cutting it out will give me lots of reminders to turn to Jesus!

    Thank you so much for your prayers. I hope whatever you choose to do for Lent is fruitful for you also.

    Laura

Leave a Reply

