Walking on Sunshine

It’s nearly a month since I checked and I’m delighted to report a 2lb loss.

February was a tough month.  I was ill twice with coughs and colds and I have some personal stuff going on just now that’s really sapped my motivation.  The end result of that 2lb loss is actually fairly miraculous as I’ve spent a good deal of my time eating readi-meals and chocolate and haven’t been exercising.

Actually, I have been keeping an eye on my weight and those 2lbs disappeared over the past week.  I’m physically well again and I’m hoping the personal issues will be resolved later this week – although it’s possible that they will get worse before they get better.  Isn’t that always the way?

The interesting thing is that I’ve lost weight without dieting and only taking what I call ‘incidental exercise.’  Incidental exercise is the activity one engages in in day-to-day life rather than ‘intentional exercise’ which might involve a swim or a trip to the gym.  My car’s off the road at the moment so I’ve had to walk everywhere I want to go.  This has clearly had an effect on my body.  It’s also had a good effect on my purse …

I’m in the process of reassessing my whole dieting mentality and there’s another post in the works about that.  So I’m going to keep doing what I’m doing this week and shall expect another loss next week.

Comments on: "1st March 2010 – 2lbs Lost" (1)

  1. Good luck with the weight loss! As for the food, I think it would be a good start to record what you normally eat and gradually substitute healthier options. If you don’t like fruits and veggies plain/raw…find solutions to make them more palatable.

    I used to hate grapefruit because I thought it was bitter and sour. But now, I get the sweeter grapefruit variety, keep only the pulp, and add some cinnamon and nutmeg. It tastes a whole lot better and sweeter for a healthier snack.

Leave a Reply

