Walking on Sunshine

I did it!  I did it!  I lost one more pound this week and achieved the milestone of a 1st 7lb total loss.  Can you tell I’m a little bit pleased?

Last week I continued with the Counsellor C/Stop Bingeing! method of eating and included afternoon tea (with sugar-free cake) for Mothering Sunday.  I wasn’t sure if this would trigger a binge but I was fine even after my mother and father had gone home leaving me alone with the remaining goodies.

Exercise-wise, I’m still car-less and walking everywhere although I’ve not been out and about as much as the week before.  I’m finding it a whole lot easier to walk with a purpose (ie walk to the Chemist to collect prescription) than to do intentional exercise.  But, hey, if I can lose weight by running errands I’m not going to complain.

I’m going to continue doing more of the same in the coming week although I know I may not see a loss as the euphemistically-named ‘star week’ will be looming.  It’ll be interesting to see how I deal with the inevitable PMS without resorting to caramel shortcake …

Comments on: "1lb Lost – Milestone Achieved" (1)

  1. Congratulations Laura! Well done!

Leave a Reply

