Walking on Sunshine

I didn’t think I would get a loss this week as it’s ‘star’ week but I did do a lot of walking on Sunday and have followed my plan so I guess I do ‘deserve’ that 2lb loss.  This takes me up to a whopping total loss of 1st 9lbs!

Not eating sugar is getting to be quite easy although I do know that I must be on my guard.  I still look at food items or smell them and think, ‘Oooh, I’d like some of that …’ but, thus far, I’ve been successful in following that thought with, ‘Yes, it would be nice but I choose not to eat it.’

My car’s still off the road (although I do now have funds to get it fixed) so I’m walking everywhere and not taking any intentional exercise.  I still don’t want to, to be honest, but am enjoying walking to get to where I want to go.  And it’s getting easier.  My body feels different and seems to be enjoying moving about.  I think walking (and then running) will be my preferred modes of exercise but I’m also keen to substantially reduce my car-use even when it’s fixed.

Comments on: "24th March 2010 – 2lbs Lost" (2)

  1. Keep up the good work Laura! Walking is great exercise!

  2. Congratulations, Laura! Walking is my favorite exercise. Now that the weather is starting to warm up I hope to get out there, too 🙂

Leave a Reply

