Walking on Sunshine

13st 11lbs – Maintain

This is the problem of weighing myself every day.  Three days ago I achieved a total loss of 2 stones (1 stone = 14 pounds) and, unsurprisingly, I weigh the same today as I did then.  I feel quite neutral about this – although I rather wish I’d kept the news to myself earlier and announced it today as today’s my proper weigh-in day.

I’m still enjoying my food and am feeling nicely settled with my eating blue-print without being obsessive about it – the odd deviation is fine so long as I avoid sugar and return to the plan at the next meal-time.

Intentional exercise is still absent from my life but I’m getting lots of walking as I still haven’t had my car fixed.  I do now have funds with which to fix it but need to empty it out and book it into the garage.  In all honesty, I’m not in a hurry to do so.  It’s Spring.  The weather is lovely and I’m enjoying my walking.  I don’t want to go back to driving everywhere and am not confident enough about the change in lifestyle to think that, once the car is available again, I’ll continue to walk.  So it can have a well-earned rest.  And I’ll regret this decision next time it rains …

Comments on: "13st 11lbs – Maintain" (2)

  1. Don’t worry about the rain … get out your goulashes (sp?) and umbrella! Be a Kid again! Have a blast splashin in the rain! 😉

Leave a Reply

