Walking on Sunshine

Sunday Links: Make Week begins tomorrow!.

posted about this challenge a couple of days ago and, today, Katie Fox asks us:

How do you feel about a week with no TV?

I am really looking forward to it.  Really looking forward to it.  It’s type it in CAPS if that wasn’t shouting.  I’ve made some rules for myself:

  1. No TV programmes, scheduled or recorded.
  2. No TV magazine.
  3. Radio is not TV and, therefore, it is permitted.
  4. Radio accessed via the TV is permitted because I don’t have a radio in the living room and I need my radio!
  5. No DVDs unless they’re coursework (and I don’t think I’ll be using DVDs for the next part of my studies).
  6. The internet is not TV and, therefore, it is permitted.
  7. Video accessed via the computer/internet is not permitted.

And I think that covers all eventualities.

Are you going to participate?  Are you looking forward to it?  What rules have you made for yourself?

Comments on: "Sunday Links: Make Week begins tomorrow!" (1)

  1. As you know, I’m bowing out of this challenge. Although I have noticed my complete boredom with telly lately. The only thing I have taped from last week is Doctor Who.

    Are we going to be getting a blogging update?

Leave a Reply

