Walking on Sunshine

What’s in a Name?

I’m thinking of changing mine.

I took ‘Clare’ as my Confirmation name so I’m now Laura Clare Surname.

I really don’t like ‘Laura’ – I never have.  Does anyone ever like their name?  I’d prefer to be known as ‘Clare’ – I like it and it’d be a constant reminder of the Easter Vigil.  So I’m thinking of starting to introduce myself as Clare and using ‘L Clare Surname’ on bank cards, letters and such.

What do you think?

Comments on: "What’s in a Name?" (1)

  1. What do you mean you took Clare as your Confirmation name?

    If that’s what you want to do then go for it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

