Walking on Sunshine

3/4 – Hangover Girl

I was noticeable by my absence for Mass, life and the internet yesterday. In fact, a friend emails to see if I was OK as I’d been so quiet. I’ve been eating really well for a few months but, on Wednesday I bought cake for a visitor and, when she had left, overindulged. I had a huge binge and then went to bed feeling ill. Yesterday, the morning after the cake before, I still felt terrible and spent half the day sleeping and the other half drinking water. I didn’t continue the binge, however, and actually threw away what was left of the biscuits and am feeling a bit better – although not back to normal – today.

Leave a Reply

