Walking on Sunshine

Getting to Mass should have been easier on Saturday morning as it starts half an hour earlier. Ideally, I’d go at my usual time and have a half hour of Adoration but I was so tired on Saturday morning that it was a struggle just to get to Mass on time. However, I made it, participated in Mass and came home.

Today I go to the last Sunday Mass – on the first and third Sundays of the month we have a ‘youth Mass’ which I particularly enjoy. So I had a lie in this morning and spent most of the afternoon snoozing, cuddling Sammy and listening to the radio.

I’m surprised at how tired I was at the end of the week since I’m not getting up earlier to attend Mass – I’m usually up around 6am and Mass is at 9:30am. But going whenever possible does mean that I stay up instead of slinking off to bed when the going gets a bit tough. I assume it will get easier over time and, in the meantime, I shall offer it up for the cause of life.

Leave a Reply

