Walking on Sunshine

Yesterday was Election Day in the UK. I didn’t stay up to watch the count. I really wanted to but having Bipolar means I have to be careful to guard my sleep-cycle so I sulked a bit and then went to bed at the usual time.

I pinged awake at 4am and listened to the radio for a bit before padding through to consult the internets for more information. My Constituency has kept its MP (with an increased majority) but, if you look at the national picture, the cat’s really gotten among the pigeons.

Going back to bed, I switched the alarm-clock off and slept until I woke up a short time ago. I could have raced around and made it to Mass with am empty tummy but I chose to wake up slowly over coffee instead.

Leave a Reply

