Walking on Sunshine

I gave up caffeine for Lent this year, hoping it might lessen the frequency of my migraines. It did. It also cured the anxiety problems I’d been enduring for several years. And I slept better, waking refreshed and ready to start the day.

Lent is now over and I relaxed my vigilance. I’ve not had much caffeine. But I have had enough to bring back the migraines. I have had enough to bring back the anxiety. I have had enough. Period.

Today I have decided that I should listen to what my body is telling me. It doesn’t like caffeine so I shall stop feeding it caffeine. To work towards being completely caffeine free, my first action shall be to clear out the pantry and the medicine cupboard. But I think I may wait till I’m feeling human again!

Leave a Reply

