Walking on Sunshine

Musing Mondays

MizB over at Should be Reading asks:

Do you ever read a word or phrase that sparks a specific place or setting in your mind and makes you crave to read a book with that type of place/setting in it?

This actually happened to me last week.  I’m reading The Thorn Birds at the moment and something about it set up a longing for Gone With the Wind and, really, anything else of that nature.  I suppose there are similarities between the books – they’re long, romance-led aga-sagas which I’ve read many times before, often in summer.

Isn’t it odd how one book leads to another?

Comments on: "Musing Mondays" (2)

  1. I don’t think it’s odd at all. If we enjoy the feeling a certain book invokes, it is only natural to try and find that again in another book that has some similarities, isn’t it?

  2. I think I’m the only person that this doesn’t happen to.

    Here is mine

Leave a Reply

