Walking on Sunshine

Teaser Tuesday

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

Grab your current read
Open to a random page
Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My teaser is from Rekindled by Tamera Alexander:

As Larson sat on his side of the bed, Kathryn found her gaze drawn to his back.  Spaced at random intervals over his muscular back and shoulders were circular bumps of scarred flesh.  (page 21)

Comments on: "Teaser Tuesday" (12)

  1. Very interesting…now I want to know what the scarred flesh is from.

    Here’s my teaser.

  2. This sounds good! Great Teaser! New author for me, but will check out the book.
    HERE is my teaser for this week.

  3. Yow, what is up with that? How did he get the scars? ! Hope you’re enjoying the book.

    My TT is HERE

  4. This is one I haven’t heard of. Sounds intriguing. Excellent teaser!

    My Teaser: Live to Tell

  5. How did he get those scars? How old are they?

    My teasers this week are here and feature a man with plenty of war wounds too.

  6. Great teaser. This sounds interesting. Makes me wonder what kind of trouble he got into.

    My teaser is here

  7. Awesome teaser! Love that title, too. It’s got me very curious. Here’s my teaser from Shiver.

  8. Yikes! That sounds like abuse.

  9. Great teaser! 🙂 I haven’t read any books by Tamera Alexander but I’ve heard great things about her.

  10. This teaser makes me curious…. never heard of this book. 🙂 My teaser’s here

Leave a Reply

