Walking on Sunshine

Musing Mondays

Do you review books? If so, for who?

If not, have you ever thought about doing so? Why, or why not?

I love reviewing books and wish I could make a career out of it.  I’ve reviewed through LibraryThing‘s Early Reviewer programme, have a book from BookSneeze waiting on Mt TBR and have recently had one of my reviews published in Woman Alive magazine.  At the moment, I’m focussing on reviewing the books I already own rather than seeking out books to review.  That said, I’m not the kind of girl who turns down offers of free books!  Maybe that’s why my bookshelves are overflowing?

Musing Mondays is hosted by Should be Reading.

Comments on: "Musing Mondays" (5)

  1. Oh, I so understand the overflowing bookshelves!

  2. I review my own books, too, and have been turning down some offers to review because of wanting to get my own books read more. 😉

  3. I think the free books is one of the best parts – the other being when the author leaves a comment on your blog after you review their book.

    Here is my musing.

  4. I should check out the early reviewer thing. Here is Mine

  5. That sounds like a familiar theme…I, too, have lots of books on my TBR, so I’m trying to balance…

    Here’s my musing:

    http://meditationsbylaurelrain.wordpress.com/2010/07/26/musing-mondays-do-you-review/

Leave a Reply

