Walking on Sunshine

Focus Month

I’ve gathered a nice little collection of goals and am starting to feel a bit overwhelmed by them, really. But I have also hit upon a solution. I’m going to pick one goal to work on each month – a Focus Goal – and, at the end of the month, I’ll either mark it Done or leave it on the list for another try. I’ve chosen ‘Read 100 books in 2010’ as August’s focus (mainly because I’m really enjoying my reading just now and have free time until the end of the month when my OU books will arrive). I’m hoping to post regularly around the theme of ‘reading’ and, of course, there will be reviews posted (roughly once a week).

Comments on: "Focus Month" (2)

  1. That sounds like a good plan. My reading goal this year is to try and read 50 books. Happy Reading!! 🙂

  2. margopego said:

    This is just what I’ve been starting to do. I think the idea of reading 100 books in a year is fantastic! I do a lot of reading already, but there are other things that I could do. I like the idea of choosing one goal each month.

Leave a Reply

