Walking on Sunshine

Farmers’ Market

I was determined to get to the Farmers’ Market today and I’m happy to report that I did. I’ve not been for quite a while and it’s really grown. They were celebrating harvest today so there were extras – Highland cattle, horse-drawn cart rides and cookery demonstrations.

I really enjoyed browsing the stalls and learning what I can get there and what I can’t. I bought 12 organic, free-range eggs and a bag of organic spinach for a total of £4.70. The same items would have been £5.43 (minimum) at the supermarket (lowest price – ASDA). Non-organic, supermarket-bought would be £3.40 at Sainsbury’s.

I have also bought one Pepsi Max for £1.07 which brings my spending for October to ££27.99/£250.00.

Leave a Reply

