Walking on Sunshine

Disappointment

I took 10 books on holiday. I was away for one week and hoped to read one a day. The other three were spares in case I’d accidentally picked a dud out of Mt TBR.

I didn’t finish any of them! I read every day and enjoyed it but I got deeply into St Faustina’s Diary and it’s a) a chunkster and b) pretty heavy going in places. Probably not the best choice for holiday reading although I do have a sense of accomplishment having got about 2/3 of the way through it.

Leave a Reply

