Walking on Sunshine

A Bit of Me (Me)

What would your dream job be?

Work is a rather touchy subject around here.  My illness (Atypical Bipolar Disorder) and some physical problems mean that I had to retire when I was 31 and I’m unlikely to return to the workplace.  But, if we’re talking about dream jobs then I have two options:

  1. I’d love to qualify and work as a Feline Behaviour Counsellor.  I worked as a Volunteer with Cats Protection for five years until the Branch I was with collapsed.  That was about a year ago and I’m surprised at how much I still miss it.
  2. My other dream is to freelance as a writer – possibly focussing on book reviews to bring in my love of reading.

Neither of these dreams are likely to bear fruit but you’ve got to have a dream, haven’t you?

* * *

A Bit of Me (Me) is a weekly blog event hosted by There’s a Book.

We all leave our “footprint” on the world, in one way or another. We each, individually, do something or are someone that makes the world a little better just by being here. I created this weekly meme to get to know the blogging community I love just a bit better. To know what makes them tick, outside of books, that is. Each week I will post a question to be answered in the following week’s “A Bit of Me(Me)”. Check back each Saturday to get the info for next week’s post and link up with your current post right here.

Comments on: "A Bit of Me (Me)" (4)

  1. One of the dream jobs I talked about in mine was working with big cats in some capacity – so, similar, lol. I think I need a feline behavior counselor for my cat 😉

    • notjustlaura said:

      The big cats are fascinating, aren’t they? But I think I’d rather live with the little ones!

  2. Who even knew there was such a job?! That sounds so interesting, maybe because I’m a huge cat person, but it sounds really neat!

    And yes, to be paid to write, almost anything at this point would be a dream come true!

    Fab choices! Thank you so much for joining in this week! I hope to see you again! :o)

    • notjustlaura said:

      Yep, there are Feline Behaviour Counsellors in the world. Some of them are famous and write books – now there’s a match for me!

Leave a Reply

