Walking on Sunshine

A Bit of Me (Me)

What’s the craziest thing you’ve ever done? Anything.

The list of these events is endless and still growing!  But the one that springs to mind is the night I got out of bed at 2am to rescue a cat which had become stuck in someone’s attic.  I’d laid a trap for her earlier that day and got the call from the people to say that it’d worked in the middle of the night.  Now, the cat could have waited till breakfast time without ill-effects but I got out of bed and drove for 20mins to get her to the comparative safety of my spare room.

* * *

A Bit of Me (Me) is a weekly blog event hosted by There’s a Book.

We all leave our “footprint” on the world, in one way or another. We each, individually, do something or are someone that makes the world a little better just by being here. I created this weekly meme to get to know the blogging community I love just a bit better. To know what makes them tick, outside of books, that is. Each week I will post a question to be answered in the following week’s “A Bit of Me(Me)”. Check back each Saturday to get the info for next week’s post and link up with your current post right here.

 

Comments on: "A Bit of Me (Me)" (6)

  1. Ah, now that’s a good one! I’ve done a few things in my time, and I recall more and more of them as I think of this topic.

    But here’s MY BIT OF ME POST

  2. Aww… That was nice of you, though!!!

  3. Wow. What a lucky little kitty. I’m positive the kitty really appreciated you getting up in the middle of the night! 🙂

Leave a Reply

