Walking on Sunshine

I’ve had a really mixed week.  My bipolar is playing up and I’m rapid cycling so I’ve had periods of depression interspersed with times of euphoria.  It is exhausting and makes planning more than a day in advance all but impossible.  I’m now on extra medication to try and stabilise my mood so I’m sleepy and lethargic.  Sounds like fun, eh?

But enough with this!  I have one book review to share with you this week:

This completes my Ludy marathon as I’ve now run out of relevant titles.  The couple have written a couple of others but they concern the education of children and planning a wedding and neither of those seem likely at the moment.  If my longing for all things Ludy doesn’t die down I may read them anyway but I’ve decided to try and move on to Joshua Harris just now – I’m waiting for his first title to be delivered.

* * *

Sunday Snippets – A Catholic Carnival is a weekly blog event hosted by This That and the Other Thing:

“We are a group of Catholic bloggers who gather weekly to share our best posts with each other.  To particpate, go to your blog and create an entry titled Sunday Snippets–A Catholic Carnival.  In it, highlight one or more of your posts from the past week that you believe would be of interest to Catholic bloggers—whether they are posts reflecting on spiritual matters or posts about antics of Catholic kids, or anything in between.  Come back here and enter the URL of that post below.  Finally, go visit other participants, and leave comments!  If you want a weekly reminder to post, join our yahoogroup.

Comments on: "Sunday Snippets–A Catholic Carnival" (3)

  1. Hope you are able to get things under better control. Enjoy your books.

  2. Hope your mood shifts stabilize…I will pray for you.

    • notjustlaura said:

      Thanks so much for that, Kathleeen – it won’t last forever and I’m sure your prayers will make a difference.

Leave a comment