Walking on Sunshine

It’s been a good week for reading although I’m still in Reread Mode.  But I’ve finished the Ludys I wanted to revisit and am now reading my favourite book from last year – Tolstoy and the Purple Chair.

  1. Eric & Leslie Ludy – When Dreams Come True – 2012/008 [Reread]
  2. Leslie Ludy – Sacred Singleness – 2012/009 [Reread]
  3. Leslie Ludy – The Lost Art of True Beauty – 2012/010 [Reread]

* * *

Sunday Snippets – A Catholic Carnival is a weekly blog event hosted by This That and the Other Thing:

“We are a group of Catholic bloggers who gather weekly to share our best posts with each other.  To particpate, go to your blog and create an entry titled Sunday Snippets–A Catholic Carnival.  In it, highlight one or more of your posts from the past week that you believe would be of interest to Catholic bloggers—whether they are posts reflecting on spiritual matters or posts about antics of Catholic kids, or anything in between.  Come back here and enter the URL of that post below.  Finally, go visit other participants, and leave comments!  If you want a weekly reminder to post, join our yahoogroup.

Comments on: "Sunday Snippets–A Catholic Carnival" (2)

  1. Sometimes I’m in the mood for a re-read,but my TBR is so tall, spending time with the old seems non-productive.

    • notjustlaura said:

      I know what you mean, RAnn – I used to refuse to reread for that reason. I’m more laid back about it now thought – I’m reading for pleasure and if the old favourites give me pleasure then so be it 🙂

Leave a comment